& it’s a little bit funny…

How things happen, fall into place, come full circle…however you’d like to say it.

This time last year, I was in a doomed relationship & struggled to find a way out.  That “way” soon found me [as bad as it may have been] & I was set free.

Now, almost a year later, I am enjoying myself more than I ever had in the 5 years [of that relationship].  When I feel that I’m missing something in my life, it’s easy to think back to that past relationship, but I know better now.  The past stays in the past for a reason.  & I believe there is a reason that I haven’t seen or talked to my past in almost a year.  I am a firm believer in everything happens for a reason & what goes around comes around – if you didn’t catch that, I’m talkin’ about karma. & what a lovely, yet haunting thing she can be.

I recently learned of some events that happened, involving my past.  While it makes me so happy, relieved, & content to hear about the embarrassment endured..I still feel sorry.  Not for my actions, but for theirs.

According to the karma of past actions, one’s destiny unfolds, even though everyone wants to be so lucky.  ~Sri Guru Granth Sahib

Unfortunately, I realize at last, you cannot change a person.  Their future lies in the hands of fate, & nature will take its course.

How people treat you is their karma; how you react is yours.  ~Wayne Dyer

One shouldn’t delight in others’ misfortunes. But, on this rare occasion, I find it very easy.  & I believe that’s because I still have anger & hate towards my past.  That’s when I found my Daily Inspiration from the quoted author above.  [I highly recommend his books]  I can let go of my past now knowing I did what I could & seeing that nothing has changed without me.

As for that girl…I am happy she was smart enough to get out of the situation before she was trapped, like I once was.

&& I sincerely hope my past finds a future of a better nature

xx

One thought on “& it’s a little bit funny…

Leave a Reply

